Coach

anke_niemeyer

What makes me happy and content?
Implementing ideas!

Having ideas is one thing but implementing them is another. Experiencing the creative process of creation is fantastic and doing it with others is fulfilling. That is why I like to work as a lecturer and coach, patiently showing necessary techniques, teaching the tools of the trade and listening to everyone. We decide for ourselves, actively paint our own ideas and invest time, energy and passion until the once vague idea becomes a reality. In the end we hold the piece in our own hands.



What drives me is bringing to light the slumbering resources in each one of us and drawing new strength from them. – 
We can achieve so much more than we think we can. Now is the right time to get going: For only they who start in the first place can arrive at a new destination.



According to the motto: Every dream palace also needs a gifted gardener!
Our ideas can reach far into the universe, but we should continue to keep our feet firmly on the ground. Without these two poles being brought into line with each other, there would never have been the Apollo program and a manned rocket to the moon. Think big and find solutions so that implementation is a success: this connection between imagination and realisation leads to significant results.

cologne

CV
Anke Niemeyer
Art // Design // Lecturer

* As a child born in the 70s in Bergisch Gladbach I grew up in the pretty rolling hills of Bergisches Land

* As a girl in the 80s, I spent my time after school with drawing, painting, pottery, crocheting, knitting, sewing, photographing, arts and crafts, writing, picking flowers, hiking and cycling;
Achieved 1st place at the International Young Peoples Painting Competition, “Love Animals – Protect Animals”

* As an adolescent created and sewed my own dress designs in the 90s; received classical training in portrait and nude drawing with Michael Grace, years of participation in a photo-study group and own darkroom with b / w development;
Achieved 1st place at the German Photographic Association for Young Photographers

* Studied as a student in the 90s at the University of Applied Sciences for Design in Pforzheim in the specialist field of fashion with the main artistic subjects of photography & drawing; own fashion show in Bergisch Gladbach “Fashion that has a story to tell” and in Cologne designed “dressing performance by nature” at the F.U.T.U.R.E.
Achieved 1st place at the International Fashion Award “Fascination In Nature”

* As a qualified designer and recognised artist, independent since 1997 I have worked in the areas of photography, public relations, fashion and costume design at home and abroad (Asia, Egypt, Greece, Croatia, Austria); e.g. for theater art, Maria Lucas, Cirque du Soleil, eco-education, AWO education, SK foundation culture, IFS International Film School Cologne

* As a globetrotter speaking three languages and travelling through 30 countries bringing home countless photographs, sketches, poems and sound recordings of unusual birds and sounds of nature;

Achieved 1st place at iTunes Podcast Charts with “Guided Meditation”

* As owner and lecturer of the ATELIERSCHULE in Cologne from 2010 – 2016; developed a curriculum and didactics for creative potential development. Seminar program for individual advancement in the artistic field of photography, fashion design and drawing.


My artistic portfolio with works from the last 25 years can be seen here >>
 www.ANKEDESIGN.de 

art_ankedesign

Coach

anke_niemeyer

Was mich zufrieden und glücklich macht?
Ideen umsetzen!

Ideen zu haben, ist das eine, diese aber auch umzusetzen, das andere. Den kreativen Entstehungsprozess zu erleben ist fantastisch und ihn bei anderen anzustoßen erfüllend. Deshalb arbeite ich gerne als Dozentin und Coach, zeige geduldig die nötigen Techniken, vermittle das Handwerkszeug und höre in jede Person hinein. Wir entscheiden jeweils für uns, malen uns aktiv die eigenen Ideen aus und investieren Zeit, Energie sowie Herzblut, bis die einst vage Idee Wirklichkeit geworden ist. Am Ende halten wir das Werk in unseren eigenen Händen.

Die in uns schlummernden Ressourcen ans Licht zu bringen, um aus ihnen neue Kraft zu schöpfen – das ist, was mich antreibt.
Wir können so viel mehr, als wir uns zutrauen. Jetzt ist die richtige Zeit loszugehen: Denn nur wer startet, kann ankommen.

Frei nach dem Motto: Jedes Traumschloss braucht auch einen begnadeten Gärtner!
Unsere Ideen können gerne bis weit ins Universum reichen, doch sollten wir dabei weiterhin fest mit den Füßen auf dem Boden stehen. Ohne dass diese beiden Pole in Einklang gebracht wurden, hätte es nie das Apollo-Programm gegeben und eine bemannte Rakete zum Mond. Groß denken und Lösungen finden, damit die Umsetzung ein Erfolg wird: Diese Verbindung zwischen Phantasie und Realisation führt zu beachtlichen Ergebnissen.

cologne

VITA
Anke Niemeyer
Kunst // Design // Dozentin

* als Kind in den 70er Jahren in Bergisch Gladbach geboren und in den hübschen grünen Hügeln des Bergischen Landes aufgewachsen

* als Mädchen in den 80er Jahren die Zeit nach der Schule mit zeichnen, malen, töpfern, häkeln, stricken, nähen, fotografieren, basteln, schreiben, Blumen pflücken, wandern und radeln verbracht;
1. Platz beim Internationalen Jugendmalwettbewerb „Tiere lieben – Tiere schützen“

* als Jugendliche in den 90er Jahren eigene Kleiderentwürfe erstellt und genäht; klassische Ausbildung in Portrait- und Aktzeichnen bei Michael Gnade erhalten; jahrelange Teilnahme an der Foto-AG und eigene Dunkelkammer mit s/w-Entwicklung;
1. Platz beim Deutschen JugendFotoPreis

* als Studentin in den 90er Jahren an der Fachhochschule für Gestaltung in Pforzheim Design im Fachbereich Mode mit den künstlerischen Hauptfächern Fotografie & Zeichnen studiert; eigene Modenschau in Bergisch Gladbach „Mode, die Geschichte(n) zu erzählen hat“ und Köln „dressing performance by nature“ auf der F.U.T.U.R.E. gestaltet;
1. Platz beim International Fashion Award „Fascination In Nature“

* als Diplom Designerin und anerkannte Künstlerin ab 1997 selbstständig; seitdem im In- & Ausland (Asien, Ägypten, Griechenland, Kroatien, Österreich) in den Bereichen Fotografie, PR, Modedesign & Kostümbild tätig; u.a. für Theaterkunst, Maria Lucas, Cirque du Soleil, Ökobildungswerk, AWO Bildungswerk, SK Stiftung Kultur, ifs internationale filmschule köln

* als Weltenbummlerin mit drei Sprachen durch 30 Länder, um unzählige Fotografien, Skizzen, Gedichte sowie Tonaufnahmen fremder Vögel und Naturklänge nach Hause zu bringen;
1. Platz bei iTunes Podcast-Charts mit „Geführte Meditation“

* als Inhaberin und Dozentin der ATELIERSCHULE in Köln von 2010 – 2016 tätig; Entwicklung eines Curriculums und Didaktik zur kreativen Potenzialentwicklung. Seminarprogramm zur individuellen Förderung in den künstlerischen Bereich der Fotografie, Modedesign und Zeichnen.


Das künstlerische Portfolio mit Arbeiten der letzten 25 Jahre ist hier zu sehen >>
 www.ANKEDESIGN.de 

art_ankedesign